top of page

Coffee Lovers Shake

Updated: Mar 30, 2020



Alright... coffee lovers unite!! This is the best shake I've made yet!! I'm soooo excited for you guys to try this one out and for you let me know what you think!


This shake is perfect to have when you're on-the-go or running late (which is me always). I have this at least 3 times a week and I have yet to get tired of it!! It's seriously so good and I have to make myself not chug it in one sitting.


This healthy breakfast shake only requires 6 main ingredients, and it can be versatile.


Cacao powder

Cacao powder is the purest and healthiest form of chocolate you can consume, and it contains a ton of beneficial nutrients. You could use cocoa powder for this recipe, but keep in mind that the flavor will be slightly different and there wont be as many health benefits. You can get cacao powder at Walmart, Amazon, and any health food store.

Click here to learn more about cacao powder.

Click here for the brand I use.


Peanut butter

Make sure the peanut butter you are getting only has 2 ingredients: peanuts and salt. Make sure to read the ingredients label on your jars because a lot of brands add in yucky oils and sugars. You can also use almond butter or any kind of nut/seed butter you prefer!


Banana

You can use a 1/2 or full frozen or fresh banana for this recipe. I prefer them frozen so it will make the consistency of the shake a bit thicker and colder. If you only have a fresh one available, use some ice cubes!


Collagen powder

Collagen powder is my favorite protein powder to use in all of my smoothies and warm drinks. I prefer and recommend this over other protein powders because it's a super thin and fine powder that mixed and blends so effortlessly. It doesn't change the texture of the shake and you can't even tell it's there since it is unflavored! If you have a flavored one, just keep in mind that it will change the taste of this shake. Collagen has a TON of amazing health benefits.. let me know if you want a different blog all about it!

Click here for a good quality collagen powder.


Milk

I use almond milk, but you can use any milk you prefer. I recommend using a good unsweetened dairy-free milk or even just water. You can use as much or as little as you want; it just depends on how thick you want your shake to be!


Coffee

Now for the star of the show.. cofffeeee! In the video below, you see me using a pack of instant coffee, but anything will work for this recipe! If you brew a cup of coffee, just make sure you chill it before making this shake. You can also use as much or as little as you want. I usually either do a serving of instant coffee or a cup chilled coffee or cold brew! This all depends on the taste you want and how strong of coffee you feel like having! (this recipe is also so so good without the coffee)





Okay okay, I'm sure you're mouth is watering by now, so lets get to the recipe!


Ingredients

- 1 banana (fresh or frozen)

- 1 heaped tbsp cacao powder

- 1 tbsp peanut butter

- 2 tbsp collagen powder

- milk of choice

- 1 serving of instant coffee or 1/2-1 cup chilled coffee

optional: a few drops of liquid stevia, ice cubes, and a pinch of sea salt


Directions

- add liquid first in your blender then the rest of the ingredients

- blend and enjoy!

- add as much or little of ice and liquids as you desire


If you end up trying this out and LOVE it, let me know! Snap a pic and put it in the comments below or tag me in it on social media!

I love making recipes for you guys that are healthy and benefit you and your health goals, so let me know what you want me to share next! :)




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page