top of page

No-Bake Mini Peanut Butter Oat Cups



Growing up, I used to always prefer the mini version of sweet treats. Mini Reese's, mini m&m's, mini snickers... anyone else?! So this recipe really brings me back to my childhood and It's actually so good and reminds me of a mini Reese's cup!

I've made these a few times now and I finally came up with the perfect method to making these and me and my family are obsessed.


Before we jump into the recipe, let's talk about the ingredients!


Peanut butter

Make sure the peanut butter you are getting only has 2 ingredients: peanuts and salt. Make sure to read the ingredients label on your jars because a lot of brands add in yucky oils and sugars. If you do use a thicker peanut butter, melt it for a few seconds in the microwave to make it runny. I haven't tried it yet, but I'm sure any kind of nut or seed butter for this recipe would taste just as good!

If your local grocery store doesn't have any options, here are a few on Amazon you can try out!


Maple Syrup

Maple syrup is my personal favorite sweetener of choice. It is packed with flavor, nutrients, and antioxidants. Make sure you get pure maple syrup and NOT the typical pancake syrup. I haven't tried it yet, but honey would probably work if you don't have maple syrup. Flavor will be slightly different thought!


Oats

I used gluten free oats because I find it easier for me to digest and I personally try to live a more gluten free lifestyle. Any kind of oats should work in this recipe!


Cacao Powder

Cacao powder is the purest and healthiest form of chocolate you can consume, and it contains a ton of beneficial nutrients. You could use cocoa powder for this recipe, but keep in mind that the flavor will be slightly different and there wont be as many health benefits. You can get cacao powder at Walmart, Amazon, and any health food store. Click here to learn more about cacao and how it's different than cocoa.



Okay, now lets jump into the recipe!

Ingredients:

- 1 cup natural runny peanut butter

- 1/2 cup maple syrup

- 1 tsp vanilla

- 1 cup oats (I used gluten free)


Chocolate Layer

(melt all together in microwave for a few seconds and stir until well combined. Let cool down before using)

- 3 tbsp cacao powder

- 2 tbsp coconut oil

- 2.5 tbsp maple syrup

- pinch of salt


Directions:

- mix the cup ingredients together in a medium sized bowl

- grease mini muffin pan with coconut oil or coconut oil spray so that it doesn't stick!

- fill the pan 3/4 of the way full (to make room for the choc!)

- place in freezer for 10-15 minutes to harden up some

- take out of freezer and scoop choc layer on top of cups

- freeze again for another 30-60 mins

- pop them out of pan with a butter knife (should come out pretty easily if you greased the pan)

- store in freezer or fridge in an air tight container and enjoy!



NOTES:

- You can add in 1/4 cup of almond flour to the oat mixture if you have it. It will make it more thick and full! But it's definitely not necessary.

- You can add in a few scoops of collagen powder to the oat mixture if you want some added protein! Collagen dissolves and mixes very well so you can't even tell it's there!

- You can make these into normal sized cups, but it will make less of them!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page